Skip to content
Menu

Township Info » Important Dates

Hours of Operation:
8:30AM – 4:30PM
Monday -Friday

2016 Office Closings

The Municipal Offices will be closed in 2016 as follows:

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 15
  • Good Friday – Friday, March 25
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 30
  • Independence Day – Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 5
  • Veteran’s Day – Friday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 24
  • Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 25
  • Christmas Eve Observance – Friday, December 23
  • Christmas Day Observance – Monday, December 26

2017 Office Closings

The Municipal Offices will be closed in 2017 as follows:

  • Monday, January 2, 2017 – New Year’s Day Observance
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 – President’s Day
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 – Good Friday
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 – Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2017 – Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 – Labor Day
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 – Veterans Day Observance
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 – Day after Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas Eve Observance
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 – Christmas Day Observance

SALISBURY TOWNSHIP
SCHEDULE OF PUBLIC MEETINGS

Notice is hereby given that in 2016, the Regular Meetings of the Salisbury Township Board of Commissioners are held on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 2900 South Pike Avenue, Salisbury Township, Lehigh County, Pennsylvania. Regular Meetings are followed by Workshop Meetings.

Regular monthly meetings of other Salisbury Boards and Commissions are held at the Municipal Building as follows:

SALISBURY TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION
Second Tuesday of each month
Regular Meeting at 7:30 P.M.
Download the 2016 Planning Commission Schedule (PDF)

SALISBURY TOWNSHIP ZONING HEARING BOARD
First Tuesday of each month
Regular Meeting at 7:00 P.M.
Download the 2016 ZHB Schedule (PDF)

SALISBURY TOWNSHIP ENVIRONMENTAL COUNCIL
Third Wednesday of each month
Regular Meeting at 7:00 P.M.