Skip to content

Boards » Environmental Advisory Council

About the Salisbury Township Environmental Advisory Council (STEAC)

The Salisbury Township Environmental Advisory Council (STEAC), established by Ordinance 02-2009, consists of five residents that are appointed by the Board of Commissioners from each of the 5 Wards. In addition, one member is a representative from the Planning Commission, another member is a liaison from the Board of Commissioners. Members of the Environmental Advisory Council serve a three-year staggered terms and are dedicated to exploring and promoting environmental initiatives in the Township. The STEAC works at the direction of the Salisbury Township Board of Commissioners and as an extension of Township staff to research environmental issues and funding sources; to advise the Township Manager and Commissioners; to sponsor environmental education; to partner with Township residents, outside agencies, and organizations with similar interests; and to coordinate environmental projects.

STEAC MEETING DATES – Meets every third Wednesday of each Month at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Municipal Building, 2900 S. Pike Avenue, Allentown, PA 18103

Point of contact for the STEAC – Sandy Nicolo, 610-797-4000,

For more information on the functions of an EAC please visit or

New Photo Coming SoonMembers

John Barbaz (1st Ward) – 1025 Hillside Road, Allentown, PA 18103 (Term Expires 2022)
Vacant (4th ward)
Jane Benning (3rd Ward) – 3111 Douglas Road, Allentown, PA 18103 (Term Expires 2023)
Jacquelyn Heiserman (2nd Ward) – 950 E. Montgomery Street, Allentown, PA 18103 (Term Expires 2023)
Ed Olearczyk (5th Ward) – 2973 Mosser Drive, Allentown, PA 18103 (Term Expires 2021)
Heather Lipkin, BOC Liaison

Latest News

Electronic Waste & Household Hazardous Waste Collection

To dispose of electronic waste and/or household hazardous waste, please call Republic Services at 484-273-3940. Please be sure to use this number as the one in the flyer that was mailed from Republic Services is incorrect (the one posted on the Township’s website is correct).

Township News »