Skip to content

Departments » Police

Township Population: 13,505    Area: 11.4 Square Miles

The Salisbury Township Police Department was created by an ordinance of the Township of Salisbury Board of Commissioners and began operations in 1958. The Department’s first patrol staff consisted of one Chief of Police and one patrol officer. The first police station (located in the Washington School on east Emmaus Avenue) was a small office and the “patrol fleet” had one vehicle.  

During the past fifty years, the Department has grown from two officers to a total of twenty (20) officers. Our officers provide twenty-four hour response to all types of emergency calls and calls for service for our 13,500 residents and a 40,000 person daytime population. Three sergeants head three divisions. Patrol Division, Criminal and Fire Investigation, and Training/Administration Division. Our patrol staff is divided into two (2) teams, each supervised by a corporal. The patrol staff works a twelve (12) hour schedule, which allows us to place at least three (3) officers on the street for most of our shifts. We are fortunate to have a K-9 team, a full-time School Resource Officer and a traffic safety unit as part of our staff. Our officers are trained and equipped to respond to active shooter situations, medical emergencies, fires, nuclear emergencies, vehicle crash rescues, hazardous materials emergencies. Our Department is also tasked with providing Fire Safety/Life Safety inspections throughout our Township on an annual basis. We work closely with our Township fire companies and our Emergency Management unit to provide a coordinated response to all types of emergencies.


Salisbury Township Police Department Organizational Chart

Salisbury Township Police

Chief of Police Kevin Soberick

Training\ Admin   Sergeant Ronald Patten (10)

Admin. Assistant Janet Freyling
Admin. Assistant Renee Gibson

Investigation, Fire Inspection & Community Policing
Sergeant Donald Sabo, Jr. (15)
Detective Kevin Kress (20)
Detective Christopher Casey (22)
Officer Richard Nothstein, School Resource Officer (18)

Officer Jason Laky, School Resource Officer (29)
Lead Fire Inspector Dustin Grow
Fire Inspector Kevin Thomas
Fire Inspector Kyle Mertl               Fire Inspector Matthew Griffin Fire Inspector Thomas Hart

Officer Bryan Losagio (17)
Corporal Charles Whitehead (27)
Corporal Kyle Rehatchek (23)
Officer Brian Zulic(K-9) (32)
Officer Jason Harrison (33)
Officer Jay Vasilik (11)
Officer  Budd Frankenfield (19)
Officer Michael Palansky (21)  
Officer Kevin Johnson (28)
Officer Jeffrey Renninger (25)
Officer Noah Lopresti(34)
Officer Curtis Ziegler (35)
Officer Diano Reavis (36)
Officer Thomas Sabulsky (37)


Next Meeting

There are no meetings currently scheduled.

Meeting Archive »

Latest News

Modified Drop-Off Site schedules will continue through August 2020

Both Township drop-off sites will continue to be open on alternating weeks during the month of August. Hours are: Monday and Thursday from 8am-6pm; Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday 8am-2pm; and Saturday from 8am-1pm. Franko will be open the weeks of August 10th and 24th. Devonshire will be open the weeks of August 3rd, 17th and 31st. We will continue to assess the operation schedule beyond August and post appropriate notice. This schedule is subject to change at any time, depending on circumstances.

Township News »